gallery Miami SoBe: The art of chilling

Two years back, I was at a local pub chatting with a friend who had just returned from the US. While talking about his visit, he asked me, “which is the one place in the US that you would love to visit”? And I instantly said Miami! Ah, I could have wished for a world tour that day, and may be, even that would have been granted. So, I would like to believe that the forces conspired to make it happen for me and in Jan this year, I went to Miami!! 🙂

Being the planner that I am, I researched the heck out about this place, to finally realize that the best way to really have a good time in Miami is to soak up the sun, and enjoy the open cafes and nightlife. Take it as it comes! I guess that’s what people live by in Miami. Nobody works in Miami!! I mean, people always look like they are on a holiday. I loved it! I would go back to that place in a heartbeat!! 😀

We stayed in an AirBnB for the first time in South Beach, or SoBe, as it is popularly called. Although I was initially a bit skeptical about the whole AirBnB experience, it wasn’t bad at all. We were right in the middle of all the action, and stayed few block away from the beach, which means in a given day, we visited the beach in the morning, noon and evening (we needed no excuse :D).

I loved the soft white sands and clear waters, and luckily when we went the weather was just right. The peak season had not yet kicked in, so we had the advantage of the beach not being overly crowded. It was just the right kind of fun and quiet that I long for. I am sure, it is buzzing in peak seasons, but I would consider myself lucky with the timing.

As I sat there watching the sun set, I thought to myself that if beaches could be our soulmates, then this would be mine ! 😉

 

 

 

SoBe2

Leave a Reply

