Yay! Liebster award! :)

liebster

I am extremely happy and thankful to have received two Liebster award nominations. I also want to apologize for posting this so late, as I was caught up with other priorities. This award is special for two reasons: (a) it’s an award for new budding bloggers, and (b) you win this as a result of nomination from your fellow bloggers, so it’s a token of appreciation from the blogging community.

I would like to thank Amora from Amora Adventures and Clare from Suitcases and Sandcastles for allowing me to be a part of this award. Both of them are passionate and inspiring travel bloggers and I highly recommend you check out their blogs as well.

Liebster Award Acceptance Rules:

  • Thank your nominator.
  • Share the award on your blog.
  • Answer the 10 questions asked to you.
  • Ask 10 questions to 10 new nominees.
  • Notify them.

Since I have two different set of questions from two different nominations, I would answer Amora’s questions in this one and do a second part for Clare’s questions in a separate blog post.

Amora’s 10 questions:

What inspired you to start your blog?

I cant keep my finger on a single thing, but every time I traveled to a new place, I would always come back with tons of stories for friends and family. Plus, whenever I would read other blogs, I always felt it was something that I could do as well to tell my travel stories to the world. Finally, inspiration struck me after my trip to UK. There was so much write and talk about that I thought it was the perfect time for me to start my own travel photography blog. For me traveling means~ liberation from the mundane, learning about new cultures and seeking new experiences. Here’s more about me and my blog in case you are interested.

What motivates you to keep writing?

I think the biggest motivator is when people come and tell you that they enjoy reading your blogs. To me, it means that I am in the right direction. Recently, I had been caught up with a lot of other things that needed my attention, so I was not able to write much. During that time, I had friends and fellow bloggers who would ask me when my new post was going to up and that they missed reading them. These are things that make my day and as a travel blogger keep me motivated to continue doing what I do.

What type of blogs to do you enjoy reading most?

It is a no-brainer that I love reading travel blogs. Apart from that, I also enjoy reading blogs related to topics such as fashion, beauty, food and lifestyle. Blogs that share funny stories that we witness on a day-to-day basis are also my favorites.

Do you ever let others read your work before you post on your blog?

When I started off, I used to let my husband and my best friend read my posts before publishing it, but not so much these days. Now, I just write, read it myself a couple of times and then hit the publish button. I guess it all depends on how I am feeling that day.

Why is blogging important to you?

Well, for the basic reason that it’s my way of expressing my immense love for travel. The other major reason is that whenever I research about a new place, I usually find the most honest and helpful information in travel blogs. So, it is my little way of giving back to the ever-growing travel community. 🙂

What are your goals for your blog in the future?

Well on this, I have a full fledged blog post up here. Though, I haven’t been very successful in sticking to those goals, but I am working on it. With a little more conviction and optimism, I am sure I can keep up.

Do you reread your posts once you have written them?

Oh yasss!! I re-read them and then I re-re-read them and re-re-re-read them. Meaning at least twice of thrice before I hit publish. I have worked as an editor in the past and I also quality check a lot of reports in my current role, so it’s sort of an occupational hazard? Not! 😛

What is your favorite thing to write about?

When it comes to travel, I specifically like reading and writing about travel philosophies. Also would love to write posts that are not just pertaining to describing a certain travel episode, but rather bring out the character of the place in a way that it leaves a strong imagery in the reader’s mind, as well as, inspire them to pack their bags and visit the place. Long way to go, but I would love to get there in terms of my writing some day.

What do you love most about blogging?

Honestly, I do it because it gives me a certain sense of accomplishment and satisfaction. It is also my way to preserve all the beautiful memories and travel stories, all documented in one place. It is like pressing a rose in a book and then years later you open it, and it still reminds you of its amazing smell and takes you back to those good times. What better way to do that than blogging!

How do you feel about this nomination?

I am ecstatic to have received not just one but two nominations! I have only just begun, so to be recognized by fellow bloggers feels great. Thanks a ton girls! 🙂

Here are my nominations for Liebster Awards (most of them are travel blogs):

Anna Jensen Brown

Wanderlost & Found

Delicacy of a Unicorn

Lonely Travelog

A girl and her passport

Travel Taste Create

Trekkers of the East

Girl Independent

Shandra Eats

Little miss do little

And here are my 10 questions to my nominees:

Where are you from and where are you currently based out of?

What inspired you to start blogging?

For blogging, do you feel more creative at day or night ?

Are you active on other social media platforms? Which ones?

What are your must haves before you start blogging? (What kind of environment do you prefer for blogging?)

Do you have a particular favorite blogger?

Would you like to pursue blogging as a full time career eventually?

Have you ever attended a blogger’s meet-up in person?  Tell us more if you have.

What are the top three things/places in your bucket list and why?

Tell us about your best/worst travel experience till date?

I would like to congratulate all the nominees and I look forward to reading each of their posts answering these questions and getting to know them better.

 

 

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

